Love Again (Christmas 2007)


With Guest Artist Cynthia Clawson

Craig Hella Johnson & Company of Voices

Listen on Apple Music, Spotify, and YouTube now!

In stock

SKU: C07CAR Categories: , Tags: , ,

Track Listing:

  1. Welcome to Our World (excerpt) (Chris Rice)
  2. Ubi caritas (plainsong chant)
  3. O Sapientia (Springfield Antiphonal)
  4. Lost (Annie Lennox)
  5. Turning / How Shall I Receive You (text: W.B Yeats; music: CHJ/traditional)
  6. Super flumina Babylonis (text: Psalm 137; music: Palestrina)
  7. Collage: Ghosts in My Machine (text: June Jordan; music: CHJ/Annie Lennox)  / Isaiah (text: Johannes Olearius; music: GF Handel)
  8. Never Gonna Fall in Love Again (Eric Carmen) / Veni Emmanuel (plainsong chant) / Falling Slowly (Glen Hansard)
  9. Anastasia’s Eyes (Dan Fogelberg)
  10. Lo, How a Rose / The Rose (text and music: traditional/Amanda McBroom; arr. CHJ)
  11. 1st Katisma (from Vigilia) (text: Book of Psalms; music: Einojuhani Rautavaara)
  12. Welcome to Our World (Chris Rice)
  13. Gaudete Omnes (music: J.P. Sweelinck)
  14. Prayer in Open D (Emmylou Harris)
  15. Love After Love (text: Derek Walcott; music: CHJ)
  16. Question (Rhett Miller)
  17. When I Call a Name (text: Miranda July; music: CHJ)
  18. I Wanna Know What Love Is (Mick Jones)
  19. Sanctus (music: J.S. Bach)
  20. Winds Through the Olive Trees (text: Katherine Parker; music: George W. Wilmot)
  21. A Spotless Rose (German text trans.: Winkworth; music: Ola Gjeilo)
  22. Jolly Old St. Nicholas (traditional)
  23. God’s Gonna Set This World on Fire (traditional spiritual; arr. Moses Hogan)
  24. I Am Willing (Holly Near)
  25. When My Soul Goes Home (Cynthia Clawson)
  26. Eternal Father, Strong to Save (text: William Whiting; music: John B. Dykes)
  27. We Clasp the Hands (text: Wendell Berry; music: CHJ)
  28. I Could Have Danced All Night (A.J. Lerner/F. Lowe; arr. CHJ)
  29. I Love You (Larry Norman/Randy Stonehill)

Recorded live December 2007 at The Carillon on Exposition, Austin, TX

Additional piano / vocal performances by Craig Hella Johnson.

Release Date: 06/01/2008

Additional information

Weight4.00 oz
Dimensions5.5 × .75 × 5.0 in