One Voice (Christmas 2012)


With Featured Artists Charles Wesley Evans and Kathlene Ritch

Craig Hella Johnson & Company of Voices

Listen on Apple Music, Spotify, and YouTube now!

In stock

SKU: C12CAR Categories: , Tags: , , ,
Track listing and audio samples:
  1. My Heart Will Always Remember / Veni Emmanuel / How Will I Know / Satisfaction (French folk melody / plainchant / George Merrill, Shannon Rubicam & Naranda Michael Walden / Mick Jagger & Keith Richards)
  2. On Your Wings (Samuel Ervin Beam)
  3. Ghosts in My Machine (Annie Lennox)
  4. Softly and Tenderly / Come Ye Disconsolate (Will L. Thompson / Samuel Webbe)
  5. I Dreamed a Dream / Veni Sancte Spiritus / Comfort, Comfort Ye My People (Claude Michele Schönberg / plainchant / FreudichSehr)
  6. Love Calls You by Your Name (Leonard Cohen)
  7. Prelude in C / Wie soll dich ich empfangen (J.S. Bach / Johann Crüger)
  8. Kontakion on the Nativity (Richard Toensing)
  9. Jauchzet den Herrn (Heinrich Schütz)
  10. Until Even the Angels (Craig Hella Johnson)
  11. We Are (Ysaye Maria Barnwell)
  12. Say I Am You / Do Not Stand at My Grave / Here Is a Miracle (Craig Hella Johnson)
  13. i thank you God for most this amazing day (Eric Whitacre)
  14. Move On / Being Alive (Stephen Sondheim)
  15. Wake Up Everybody (John Whitehead, Gene McFadden & Victor Carstarphen)
  16. Sun, Moon, Stars (Alvin Ranglin & Dante Smith)
  17. How Will I Know (George Robert Merrill, Shannon Rubicam & Narade Michael Walden)
  18. The Song Remembers When (Hugh Prestwood)
  19. Trains I Missed (Walt Wilkins, Gilles Godard , & Nicole Witt)
  20. One Voice (Ruth Moody)
  21. One Voice (Gordon Chambers & Phil Galdston)
  22. Let Go (Imogen Jennifer Heap & Guy Sigsworth)
  23. Bonse Aba (traditional Zambian, arr. Andrew Fischer)
  24. Un Flambeau, Jeanette, Isabelle (traditional French carol)
  25. With So Little To Be Sure Of (Stephen Sondheim)
  26. We Clasp the Hands (Craig Hella Johnson)
  27. I Could Have Danced All Night (Frederick Loewe)

Recorded live December 8-9, 2012 at The Carillon on Exposition, Austin, TX

Thomas Burritt, Percussion
Additional piano / vocal performances by Craig Hella Johnson.

Release Date: 06/01/2013
Catalog Number: 7-00261-38953-0

Additional information

Weight4.00 oz
Dimensions5.5 × .75 × 5.0 in