Sudden Light (Christmas 2010)

With Guest Artist Patrice Pike

Craig Hella Johnson & Company of Voices

SKU: C10CAR Categories: , Tags: , ,
Track listing and audio samples:
  1. Veni Creator Spiritus (plainsong chant)
  2. Veni Emmanuel / Do You Hear What I Hear (plainsong chant / Gloria Shayne Baker)
  3. Bring Me Home (Sade Adu)
  4. Kyrie (Missa in Illo tempore) (Claudio Monteverdi)
  5. Lost Forever (Joby Talbot)
  6. Sudden Light (John Wesley Magee)
  7. Volcanoes (Patrice Pike)
  8. Prelude 5 / Hush / Lo, How a Rose (Michael Burritt / spiritual, arr. Brazeal Dennard / traditional)
  9. Jubilate Deo (Hans Leo Hassler)
  10. Modeh Ani / Elohai Neshamah (modern chant)
  11. Take 'em Away (Christopher Fuqua)
  12. God's Dearest Work of Art (arr. Craig Hella Johnson)
  13. Noel (African, arr. Brad Holmes)
  14. What's Goin' On? (Cleveland, Enson, and Gaye)
  15. Woodstock (Joni Mitchell)
  16. Why (Annie Lennox)
  17. The Scientist (Berryman, Buckland, Champion, & Martin)
  18. Contre Qui, Rose (Morten Lauridsen)
  19. How We Love (Beth Nielson Chapman)
  20. True Colors (Tom Kelly, Billy Steinberg)
  21. The Calling (Patrice Pike)
  22. Wake Up Everybody (Whitehead, McFadden, & Carstarphen)
  23. I'll Be Home for Christmas (Ram, Gannon, & Kent)
  24. This Bitter Earth (Clyde Lovern Otis)
  25. We Clasp the Hands (Craig Hella Johnson)
  26. I Could've Danced All Night / Dance with Me (Lerner, Loewe / Patrice Pike)

Recorded live December 2010 at The Carillon on Exposition, Austin, TX

Thomas Burritt, Percussion
Additional piano / vocal performances by Craig Hella Johnson. Arrangements not otherwise noted are by Craig Hella Johnson.

Release Date: 06/01/2011
Catalog Number: 7-00261-33545-2

Additional information

Weight4.00 oz
Dimensions5.5 × .75 × 5.0 in