Go Light Your World (Christmas 2018)


With Guest Artists Ruthie Foster and Matt Alber

Craig Hella Johnson & Company of Voices

Listen on Apple Music, Spotify, and YouTube now!


In stock

SKU: C17CAR-1 Categories: , Tags: , ,

Track listing:

  1. I Remember Sky/Ha-lo Chochma tikra (Stephen Sondheim / Hebrew Chant)
  2. O Salutaris Hostia (Pierre de la Rue)
  3. Hollow Talk/Veni, Veni Emmanuel (Anders Rhedin, David Hughes, Fridolin Nordsoe, Jannis Noya Makrigiannis / O Antiphons)
  4. Border Song/All That a Heart/Tree of Life Litany/Come Unto Him (Elton John, Bernie Taupin / Craig Hella Johnson / G.F. Handel)
  5. Lean on Me (Bill Withers)
  6. Angel Be/Angels We Have Heard on High (Craig Hella Johnson / Traditional French Carol)
  7. Maybe It’s Time (Jason Isbell)
  8. Reunion (Eliza Gilkyson)
  9. Stray Birds/Love Me Tender (Craig Hella Johnson / Elvis Presley, Vera Matson)
  10. Those Tender Words (Ivo Antognini)
  11. Everlasting Light/Come to the Table (Dan Auerbach, Patrick Carney / Dave Frey, Ben Glover, Ben McDonald)
  12. Eternal Source of Light Divine (George F. Handel)
  13. More Love (Kevin Siegfried)
  14. TaReKiTa (Reena Esmail)
  15. Mountain (Jason Gray, Jilian Linklater, Molly Reed)
  16. Woke Up This Morning/Blessed (Reverend Robert Wesby / Fred Hammond, Tommie Walker)
  17. Gift Song (Craig Hella Johnson)
  18. Christmas Dreaming/Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Irving Gordon, Lester Lee / Hugh Martin, Ralph Blane)
  19. This Little Light of Mine/Go Light Your World (Harry Dixon Loes / Chris Rice)
  20. We Clasp the Hands (Craig Hella Johnson)
  21. I Could Have Danced All Night (Frederick Loewe, arr. Craig Hella Johnson)

Recorded live December 2018 at The Carillon on Exposition, Austin, TX

Thomas Burritt, Percussion

Mitch Watkins, Guitar

Additional piano / vocal performances by Craig Hella Johnson.

Release Date: 12/16/2019
Catalog Number: barcode

Additional information

Weight4.00 oz
Dimensions5.5 × .75 × 5.0 in