We invite prospective singers to submit audition materials to the form above at any time. We expect to hold auditions again in Summer 2024 and will contact you when they are scheduled or if there is an opening earlier.


The Conspirare Symphonic Choir is an auditioned chorus of professional and volunteer musicians with significant choral experience. Led by artistic director Craig Hella Johnson, the ensemble sings great choral masterworks with orchestra as well as new works for voices and instruments. Symphonic Choir singers serve as singing hosts for Conspirare’s popular Big Sing community singing events. The choir collaborates with other major music organizations and was recognized with an Austin Critics Table Award for their performance of Leonard Bernstein’s Chichester Psalms with the Austin Symphony.

Photo credit: Jessica Mims


Alison Acton

Lisa Adeeko

Erika Bacon

Kellie Bledsoe

Amber Deem-Mullikin

Afsoneh Esfandiari

Cami Everitt

Susan Fernandez

Calla Feucht

Daniela Rodriguez-Firmani

Margaret Henderson

Leah Hollingshead

Melissa Huebsch Stroud

Millicent Jardine

Monica L Johnson

Zoe Littleton

Suzanne Mitchell

Adrienne Pedrotti*

Pat Reed

Selena Rosanbalm

Chelsee Sandaker

Senaida San Miguel

Charlotte Shivers Johnson

Miranda Stone

Kendall Walshak

Jennifer Wang

Michele Wokoek


Courtney Aguilar

Brooke Beasley

Jeannie Binder

Karen Hoffman Blizzard

Audrey Bounds

Olivia Bowness

Ali Carraher

Mary Anne Connolly

Monica Cravotta

Cheryl Fuller

Wravan Godsoe

Pamela R. Hite

Kassie Kelly

Kathy Leighton

Nancy Lesch

Mim Luetje

Laura Martin

Rebecca Miller

Meagan Moulton

Lindsay Nelson

Barbara Ann O’Brien

Andrea L. Pobanz

Linda Blair Ramsey

Heather Rosen

Deborah Rupp

Liz Saunders

Krystina Speegle

Diana Stromme

Agatha Torku

Katherine White


Layna Bergstedt

Jon-Michael N. Eclar

Loel Graber

Van R. Hoisington Jr.

Bill Hulsey

Mark Istratie*

Jim Maxwell

Connor O’Brien

Niraj Hiro Pahlajani

Randy M. Preston

Dean Revering

Omen Safavi

John Spence

Ross Tarpley*

Chris Tuggey

Mark Wischkaemper*

Curtis White

Steve White


Marshal Crenshaw

Chris Deyo

Rick Gabrillo

Michael De La Garza

John Diaz

Carlos Fernandez

John Garvin

Ansel Harlan

Robert Harlan*

Gregory Hilliard*

Sam Johnson

Joel Nesvadba*

Paul Pew

John Proft*

Alex Rendahl

André Trahan

Leocadio A Valentin

Andy Young

Joe Yu

Gil Zilkha*

Faith Debow, Rehearsal Pianist